Monday, September 13, 2010

Gang Of Four To Release New Album

The incredible Gang of Four will release their first album of new music in Sixteen years. Content features founding members Jon King and Andy Gill, with production by Gill. It will be released January 25 2011 via Yep Roc Records.

King remarked upon the content, "What we're trying to do is keep it totally stripped down, where everyone in the band makes an equally intense contribution." He added, "What I've been thrilled by over the years is that our music still seems to make sense to our audiences, however old they are, and these days they're mostly under 30. They tell us that our music means something, that it makes them want to go start a band. That amazes me. I would never have imagined when we started off that we would have this impact after such a long time."

Song titles include "Who Am I?," "You Don't Have To Be Mad," "I Can't Forget Your Lonely Face" and "I Party All The Time."

The album will be available on vinyl and cd. It will also have a Ultimate Content Can with the cd a book version of an art piece Gill and King did on ceramic tiles which depicts the last 40 years of world history, a lyric booklet, a book of Rotoscoped photographs of the band's emotions, phials of band members' blood and a scratch and sniff booklet which reflects the key areas of human activity. For updates and more information visit Gang of Four's website here.

No comments: