Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Bryan Ferry To Release New Album

Bryan Ferry will release a new album Olympia via Astralwerks on October 26. The first single "You Can Dance" will be available August 10.

There are several special appearances on the record including Nile Rodgers, Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, Groove Armada, Scissor Sisters, Marcus Miller, Flea, ex Stone Roses Mani (Primal Scream) and Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead). And in exciting news the record sees Ferry reuniting with former Roxy Music Brian Eno, Phil Manzanera, and Andy Mackay.

was co-produced by Bryan Ferry and Rhett Davies. It features eight new songs as well as Tim Buckley’s haunting ballad “Song To the Siren” and a cover of the Traffic song “No Face, No Name, No Number.”

No comments: