Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Joan Of Ark Digital Sampler Download

Chicago's Joan Of Arc have announced the release of a limited edition cassette box set via Joyful Noise Recordings. Start scouring those thrift stores for a Walkman now. The set comes in a screen printed wooden box and is limited to 100. It may be pre-ordered here for just $49.00.

Included in the box:
Portable Model Of (1997, Jade Tree)
How Memory Works (1998, Jade Tree)
Live in Chicago, 1999 (1999, Jade Tree)
The Gap (2000, Jade Tree)
So Much Staying Alive and Lovelessness (2003, Jade Tree)
In Rape Fantasy and Terror Sex We Trust (2003, Perishable Records)
Joan of Arc, Dick Cheney, Mark Twain (2004, Polyvinyl)
Eventually, All at Once (2006, Record Label)
Boo! Human (2008, Polyvinyl)
Flowers (2009, Polyvinyl)

Click here to download a Joan Of Ark digital sampler to taste her wares (so to speak).

Track List
01. Questioning Benjamin Franklin's Ghost (from Joan of Arc, Dick Cheney, Mark Twain)
02. The Hands (from A Portable Model Of)
03. A Tell-Tale Penis (from Boo! Human)
04. The Infinite Blessed Yes (from So Much Staying Alive And Lovelessness)
05. Me And America (or) The United Colors Of The Gap (from The Gap)
06. Explain Yourselves #2 (from Flowers)
07. Eventually, All At Once (from uh, Eventually, All At Once)
08. White Out (from How Memory Works)
09. (I'm 5 Senses) None of Them Common (from Live In Chicago, 1999)
10. Happy 1984 and 2001 (from In Rape Fantasy and Terror Sex We Trust)

No comments: