Friday, January 8, 2010

Noise Pop Festival 2010 New Artist Additions Announced

The 18th Noise Pop Festival will take place 2/23/2010 - 3/1/2010.

Newly announced additions scheduled to appear:
Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band (with Cornelius, Yuka Honda, Sean Lennon) w/ Deerhoof as guests, The Dodos & Magik Magik Orchestra collaborative performance, !!!, Harlem, Deerhoof, Memory Tapes, The Fresh and Onlys, Scout Niblett, Far (Reunion Show), The Mumlers, P.E.E (Reunion Show), Mirah, Laura Gibson, Nico Vega, Japanese Motors, Princeton, Free Energy, The Growlers, Nurses, Magic Wands, The Lonely Forest, The Hot Toddies, Tempo No Tempo, Judgement Day.

Previously Confirmed: Magnetic Fields, Mark Kozelek, Rogue Wave, Atlas Sound, The Soundtrack of Our Lives, Four Tet, John Vanderslice, Wallpaper, Zee Avi, The Limousines, We Were Promised Jet Packs & Foreign Born

Claudia Gonson of Magnetic Fields is slated to be the Keynote Speaker at Industry Noise on Saturday, February 27th.

No comments: