Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Xiu Xiu Writes a Letter to God

Xiu Xiu will release a new album, Dear God, I Hate Myself, February 23 via Kill Rock Stars.

Jamie Stewart (vocals) has enlisted a new band member, Angela Seo for synth, drum programming, and piano. And Stewart performed production duties along with Greg Saunier (Deerhoof). The album also features an appearance by the Immaculata Catholic School Orchestra on the song “This Too Shall Pass Away (for Freddy).”

Dear God I Hate Myself Track list:

1. Gray Death
2. Chocolate Makes You Happy
3. Apple for a Brain
4. House Sparrow
5. Hyunhye’s Theme
6. Dear God, I Hate Myself
7. Secret Motel
8. Falkland Rd.
9. The Fabrizio Palumbo Retaliation
10. Cumberland Gap
11. This Too Shall Pass Away (for Freddy)
12. Impossible Feeling

No comments: