Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Annie Signs With Smalltown Supersound

Annie has signed with Smalltown Supersound and will release her sophomore effort, Don't Stop, which she has recorded over the past three years, and refers to as "..pop with strange edges.” The release is slated for November 17. Annoe jokingly remarked of her track "Heaven and Hell" that, "love and horrible things don’t always come together, but they seem to for me." The album has also been influenced by French Pop such as Brigitte Fontaine and Serge Gainsbourg.

She had some friends help with the twelve tracks. Collaborators from her first album, Timo Kaukolampi and Richard X have returned, and Paul Epworth (Bloc Party, Primal Scream, The Rapture, Florence and the Machine), Brian Higgins (Xenomania) and Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos have joined the fray.

01. Hey Annie
02. My Love Is Better
03. Bad Times
04. Don't Stop
05. I Don't Like Your band
06. Songs Remind Me Of You
07. Marie Cherie
08. Take You Home
09. The Breakfast Song
10. Loco
11. When The Night
12. Heaven And Hell

No comments: